See Girl Marry

A Marriage Made…With Someone Else’s Money

Posted on: March 22, 2010

Screenshot of The Knot's Popping the Question Contest

For the past few weeks I have been trying to find away to get married before April 1, 2012. It’s just so far away. I want to get married now! For the past month, I’ve just want to get back to my inner toddler who is the midst of a terrible two’s phase. I want to roll on the floor, kick and scream until I get the thing I want most right now…my future husband.

It probably doesn’t help that it has almost been five weeks since we saw one another. We still have three more weeks to go before we can reunite. *tear* Well I guess that’s enough wallowing. Onward to the topic at hand…

In an effort to get my fiance to Texas and to get on with my married life, I’ve started checking out blogs and performing Google searches to find wedding competitions, contests and giveaways. In the midst of this new obsessions to find new financial means, I’ve found the following:

Bridal Tweet

Screenshot of Bridal Tweet website

A website that many brides, bloggers and businesses go to post their newest bridal giveaways. Many of the entries may be irrelevant to where you stay but who knows, you may find one that is in your proximity. And you might a great prize or service just for entering.

Other that, there have been a ton of individual websites that I’ve perused and found wedding contests.

Crate & Barrel Ultimate Wedding Contest

The contest ends in the next couple of days. Your entry requires that you create a registry with items amounting to 2,000 dollars, your love story of 100 wds or less, three things that you would have at your dream wedding and your one everyday dream day. The contest ends as of 11:59pm on March 31.

Target Popping The Question Contest

Screenshot of The Knot's Popping the Question Contest

And if you have not checked out The Knot yet, I suggest, you get to it. The Knot always has tons of contests going on but you must always scour the sidebars for such things. Most times they don’t blatantly let you know that they are having a giveaway. The big selling point for me is that we love to camp! My fiance, all of his buds and I go to an area of southeast Missouri to camp for his birthday. Before I met him, I’d never been camping and now I can’t get enough of it. If you would like to vote for us, here’s our entry:

Or if you can’t find us there, type Christmas Keepsake in the search bar. Thanks for stopping by and taking a look.

I’ll keep you posted if I find anymore giveaways no matter how minute or massive.

Last minute addition…

Screenshot of Franklin + Gower Tuxedo Contest

I just found out about this contest on the bridal blog of Style Me Pretty. The contest takes place on Facebook, so I hope all you readers out there have Facebook accounts. So you add them as a friend and enter your name and email account. And it’s done! You’re entered to win a groomsman party a set of tuxedos.

Leave a Reply

See Girl Marry’s Ideas

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

